Aoife Hill

 

a.hill5@nuigalway.ie

  • Biodegradable Polymers
  • Mathematical Modelling
  • Polymer Mechanics

Bobby Huxford

b.huxford1@nuigalway.ie

  • Composite
  • Computational
  • Fracture Toughness

Brian FitzGibbon

b.fitzgibbon1@nuigalway.ie

  • Aortic Dissection
  • Cohesive Zone Modelling
  • Soft Tissue Mechanics

Brían O'Reilly

b.oreilly1@nuigalway.ie

  • Atherosclerotic Plaque
  • Computational Modelling
  • Tissue Mechanics

Catherine O'Connor

c.oconnor2@nuigalway.ie

  • Collagen Fiber Dispersion
  • Smooth Muscle Cell Contractility
  • Soft Tissue Mechanics

Ciara McKenna

c.mckenna14@nuigalway.ie

  • Biomaterial Characterisation
  • Computational Biomechanics
  • Medical implant Design

Elizabeth Anne Gallagher

e.gallagher12@nuigalway.ie

  • Carbon Fibre PEEK Laminates
  • Multi-scale Modelling
  • Orthopaedic Devices
  • Arterial Remodelling
  • Biodegradable Magnesium Stents

Eóin McEvoy

e.mcevoy5@nuigalway.ie

  • Cell Contractility
  • Computational Biomechanics
  • Multi-scale cardiac Modelling

Hollie Allison

h.allison1@nuigalway.ie

  • Estrogen Deficiency
  • Mechanobiology
  • Osteoporosis

Ilaria Cinelli

i.cinelli1@nuigalway.ie

  • Electro-mechanical Coupling
  • Head Model
  • Nerve Bundle

Irene Simfia

i.simfia1@nuigalway.ie

  • Biochemical Signalling
  • Osteoporosis
  • Treatment

Ivor Geoghegan

i.geoghegan1@nuigalway.ie

  • Mechanobiology
  • Microfluidics
  • Osteoporosis

Jamie Concannon

j.concannon1@nuigalway.ie

  • Computational Biomechanics
  • Medical Image Processing
  • Tissue Characterization

Jose Antonio Monterrubio Lopez

j.monterrubiolopez1@nuigalway.ie

  • Aerosols
  • Fluid Mechanics
  • Liquid Breakup

Laura O'Sullivan

l.osullivan10@nuigalway.ie

  • Micro CT
  • Nanoindentation
  • Osteoporosis

Mohsen Hassanzadeh Moghimi

m.hassanzadehmoghimi1@nuigalway.ie

  • Aerosol
  • Droplet
  • Particle Method
  • Finite Element Modelling
  • Transcatheter Aortic Valve Implantation
  • Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement
  • Biodegradable Polymers
  • Cardiovascular Devices
  • Finite Element Analysis

Ruth Tarpey

 

r.tarpey1@nuigalway.ie

  • Bio-adhesion
  • Cardiac Devices
  • Finite Element Modelling

Sarah Johnson

s.johnson4@nuigalway.ie

  • Clot Material
  • Computational Modelling
  • Mechanical Characterisation

Veasna Sum-Coffey

v.sumcoffey1@nuigalway.ie

  • Biomaterial
  • Bone
  • Regenerative

Vincent Casey

v.casey1@nuigalway.ie

  • Diagnostics
  • Surgical Cutting
  • Tissue Analysis